Mon 04-Dec

SPEED SESSION
2 sets of 8x200m / jog back rec
5min jog between sets

Blyth Quayside
Session starts 7:00 pm or 6:45 from sports centre for 1 mile warm-up
Session suitable for everyone - do as many or as few as you like

Lead Coach: Pete, Michelle

Beginners Group
Meet Blyth Quayside
Session starts 7:00 pm.

Track Session
Please note for sprinters only
Churchill Playing Fields
Whitley Bay
5.00 - 6.30 pm

Tue 05-Dec

 

 

Wed 06-Dec

EFFORT SESSION
10 x 600m working with partner
Asda end of Blyth Riverside Ind Est
Session starts 7:15 pm or 6:45 from sports centre
Session suitable for everyone - do as many or as few as you like

Lead Coach: Pete, Claire

 

 

Thu 07-Dec

 

Strength & Conditioning
(Please note that there will
be a small charge of 1)
Bede Academy
Sixth Avenue, Blyth. NE24 2SY

7 - 8 pm

Fri 08-Dec

 

Track Session
Churchill Playing Fields
Whitley Bay
5.30 - 6.30 pm

Sat 09-Dec

NE X-C Champs

Details
Redcar Race Course

 

Sun 10-Dec

 

 

Mon 11-Dec

SHORT EFFORTS
30 sec out 30 sec back
60 sec out 60 sec back
90 sec out 90 sec back
4 sets of the above, the idea is to come back quicker than the way out
Blyth Beach Car Park
Session starts 7:00 pm from car park or 6:45 from sports centre

Session suitable for everyone - do as many or as few as you like

Lead Coach: Claire / Michelle / Lesley

Beginners Group
Meet Blyth Beach Car Park
Session starts 7pm

Track Session
Please note for sprinters only
Churchill Playing Fields
Whitley Bay
5.00 - 6.30 pm

Tue 12-Dec

 

 

Wed 13-Dec

LONG EFFORTS
4 x 1 mile with 3 min rec
Blyth Beach Car Park
Session starts 7:00 pm from car park and will include 1 mile warm up and cool down
Leave sports centre 6:45 for a longer session

Lead Coach: Pete

 

 

Thu 14-Dec

 

Strength & Conditioning
(Please note that there will
be a small charge of 1)
Bede Academy
Sixth Avenue, Blyth. NE24 2SY

7 - 8 pm

Fri 15-Dec

 

Track Session
Churchill Playing Fields
Whitley Bay
5.30 - 6.30 pm

Sat 16-Dec

 

 

Sun 17-Dec

 

 

Mon 18-Dec

SHORT HILL EFFORTS

2 sets of 10 short hills
at Isabella, please meet at

Sports Centre
Session starts from the Sports Centre
either 6:45 for long warm up or 7:00 for short warm up

Session suitable for everyone - do as many or as few as you like

Lead Coach: Calum / Michelle / Lesley

Beginners Group
Sports Centre
Session starts 7pm

Track Session
Please note for sprinters only
Churchill Playing Fields
Whitley Bay
5.00 - 6.30 pm

Tue 19-Dec

 

 

Wed 20-Dec

Winter Series Race 2

 

 

Thu 21-Dec

 

 

Fri 22-Dec

 

Track Session
Churchill Playing Fields
Whitley Bay
5.30 - 6.30 pm

Sat 23-Dec

 

 

Sun 24-Dec

 

 

Mon 25-Dec

MERRY CHRISTMAS
no training

 

 

Tue 26-Dec

 

 

Wed 27-Dec

Parlauf
12 x 500m in pairs
Asda end of Blyth Riverside Ind Est
Session starts 7:15 pm or 6:45 from sports centre
teams of 2 (you will be put into teams on the night) have to complete 12 laps between you.

Lead Coach: Keith W

 

 

Thu 28-Dec

 

 

Fri 29-Dec

 

Track Session
Churchill Playing Fields
Whitley Bay
5.30 - 6.30 pm

Sat 30-Dec

 

 

Sun 31-Dec

 

 

2018

Mon 01-Jan

HAPPY NEW YEAR

No training

 

 

Tue 02-Jan

 

 

Wed 03-Jan

PYRAMID

2/4/6/8/6/4/2 min
2min jog recovery to regroup
between each effort

Blyth Beach Car Park
Session starts 7:00 pm or leave
sports centre 6:45 for a longer session

Lead Coach: Pete, Claire

 

 

Thu 04-Jan

 

 

Fri 05-Jan

 

Track Session
Churchill Playing Fields
Whitley Bay
5.30 - 6.30 pm

Sat 06-Jan

Harrier League

Details
Herrington Country Park

 

Sun 07-Jan